NFCYM Webinars

One-hour formational events hosted by NFCYM and presented free to ministry leaders and volunteers as part of our mission to support and strengthen those who accompany young people as they encounter and follow Jesus Christ.

All webinars are recorded. A link to the webinar recording is sent to all registered after each session so be sure to register even if you cannot attend the live session.

Coming Soon to
a Screen near you…


mike patin.jpg

Spirituality Once-Removed

December 18, 2018 at 2:00 PM EST
Presenter:  Mike Patin        Moderator:  Alison Pope

Much of our time and effort is spent on soul care and spiritual formation of others. But how do we, as ministers, open OUR minds hearts and bodies to create space for God? Near-spiritual experiences are not enough.

Mike has worked in ministry settings since 1984, first as a high school teacher and coach, and then in diocesan ministry for the Archdiocese of New Orleans. Since 2003, he has worked full time as a speaker and “faith horticulturist.” Throughout his ministry, Mike Patin has been privileged to speak to groups ranging from 10 to 23,000 in over 130 dioceses in the U.S. and Canada. He has spoken at parish missions, conferences, rallies, retreats, leadership institutes, and in-services, addressing youth, adults, families, clergy, seminarians, school faculties, businesses, athletic teams and hospital staffs. Mike lives in Lafayette, LA, with his wife, Marlene, and his daughter, Megan.



synod.png

From USCCB:
What Didn’t Happen at the Synod? Practical Strategies for Next Steps

Wednesday, November 28, 2018 2pm EST // 1pm CST // 12pm MST // 11am PST

Featuring the Synod 2018 Auditors and Young Adults from the United States Facilitated by Paul Jarzembowski and Tracey Lamont

Register today!

We know that a number of pastoral leaders in the Church followed the news coming out of Rome during October, as the XV Ordinary Synod of Bishops met to discuss “Young People, the Faith, and Vocational Discernment.” We heard about accompaniment, listening, meeting the diverse needs of young people, and the art of discernment. Several bishops talked about how this was one of their favorite Synod experiences and how it was terrific to have young adults in the Vatican Synod Hall and in their small groups. But what really happened there? What didn’t happen? And what needs to happen next? In this webinar we will hear from several of the people who were in the room and ask them – where do we go from here? If you work with young adults, work near young adults, are a young adult yourself, or just care about the future of the Church... please join us. 


WYD2019 Webinar Series Postcard 6x9.jpg

Watch for More NFCYM Webinars
Coming to a Screen Near You...