2021 AMM

February 1-4, 2021 | 2 – 4 pm ET (11 am – 1 pm PT) each day

Annual Membership Meeting

Annual Membership Meeting (AMM) is an opportunity for members to participate in professional development, networking, and communal expressions of faith while working together on projects and identifying and taking concrete steps to bring the mission of NFCYM to life.

What is AMM

How to Prepare

What happens at AMM

Emcees

Jessica Hernandez

Jessica loves going to concerts, musicals, all types of shows, and going to the movies, A LOT. She still believes in snail mail and loves writing letters, especially because it’s how most of the saints communicated in the past. (Oh and also, She LOVES ALL THE SAINTS.) She is currently blessed to serve as the Coordinator of Hispanic Youth & Young Adult Ministry for the Diocese of Des Moines in the great state of Iowa.

Learn more about Jessica here >

Mike Patin

Mike has worked in ministry settings since 1984, first as a high school teacher and coach, and then in diocesan ministry for the Archdiocese of New Orleans. Throughout his ministry, Mike has been privileged to speak to groups in over 130 dioceses in the U.S. and Canada. He has spoken at parish missions, conferences, rallies, retreats, leadership institutes, and in-services, addressing youth, adults, families, clergy, seminarians, school faculties, businesses, athletic teams, and hospital staffs.

Learn more about Mike here >

Keynote Speakers

Doug Fields

Doug has been a speaker, writer, ministry-leader for over 35 years. After graduating Vanguard University, Doug received his MDiv from Fuller Theological Seminary. He served at Mariners Church in Newport Beach, CA for 11 years and then another 18 years at Saddleback Church in Lake Forest, CA (until 2010).

Learn more about Doug here >

Brian Greenfield

Brian was born and raised in Washington, D.C. He came to know Christ while studying at Seton Hall University. Following a year as a Franciscan Friar of the Renewal, he became a speaker with Hard as Nails Ministries and a campus minister. He now lives in Florida with his wife, Genevieve, and two children, Mieko and Michael.

Learn more about Brian here >

Agenda

The primary meeting is LIVE from 2-4 pm ET each day. Other programming is taking place before and after the primary event for those who wish to attend.

  • 1:40-1:55 pm ET: Pre-Conference Hospitality Networking
  • 2-4 pm ET: Opening & General Session with Keynote from Doug Fields on Purpose Driven Ministry
  • 4-4:30 pm ET: First Time Participant Drop In
  • 4-5 pm ET: Multicultural Regional Representatives Meeting (By Invitation Only)
  • 7:30-8:30 pm ET: All Member Social
  • 12-1:15 pm ET: Associate, Constitutive, and Organizational Members Meetings 
  • 1:40-1:55 pm ET: Pre General Session Hospitality
  • 2-4 pm ET: General Session featuring NFCYM Finance Report , Report on NFCYM Diversity and Inclusion Efforts, and Dialogue on Anti-Racism 
  • 4-4:30 pm ET: First Time Participant Drop In 
  • 4:30-7:30pm ET: Region Meetings 
  • 10 am-12:30 pm ET: Region Meetings 
  • 1:40-1:55 pm ET: Pre General Session Hospitality
  • 2-4 pm ET: General Session featuring NFCYM Five-Year Focus and New Project Idea Incubation 
  • 4-5 pm ET: Ministry Network Meetings 
  • 7:30-8 pm ET: First Time Participant Social 
  • 8-9 pm ET: National Youth Ministry Awards Presentation
  • 1-1:30 pm ET: Finance Report Drop In 
  • 1:40-1:55 pm ET: Pre General Session Hospitality
  • 2-4 pm ET: General Session featuring Keynote with Brian Greenfield, Presentation on Full, Active, and Conscious Participation in NFCYM, Closing Prayer.  
  • 4-4:30 pm ET: First Time Participant Evaluation & Wrap Up 

Region Meeting Schedule

  • Region 1 (CT, NH, ME, MA, RI, VT) – Wed., Feb. 3 from 10-11:15 am ET 
  • Region 2 (New York) – Wed., Feb. 3 from 10-11 am ET 
  • Region 3 (PA, NJ) – Wed., Feb. 3 from 10-11:30 am ET
  • Region 4 (DE, MD, Military Services, VA, DC, WV, VI) – Tues., Feb. 2 from 4:30-5:30 pm ET
  • Region 5 (AL, KY, LA, MS, TN) – Wed., Feb. 3 from 10:30-11:45 am ET (9:30-10:45 CT) 
  • Region 6 (MI, OH) – Wed., Feb. 3 from 10-11:30 am ET
  • Region 7 (IL, IN, WI) – Wed., Feb. 3 from 10am – 11 am ET 
  • Region 8 (MN, ND, SD) – No meeting scheduled
  • Region 9 (IA, KS, MO, NE) – Wed., Feb. 3 from 11:15 am-12:30 pm ET (10:15 am-11:30 am CT) JUST ADDED!
  • Region 10 (AR, OK, TX) – Wed., Feb. 3 from 1-2 pm ET  (12-1 pm CT) UPDATED TIME
  • Region 11 (AS, CA, GU, HI, NV) – Tues., Feb. 2 from 5:30-7:30 pm ET (2:30-4:30 pm PT)
  • Region 12 (AK, ID, MT, OR, WA) – Tues., Feb. 2 from 5-6 pm ET (2-4 pm PT)
  • Region 13 (AZ, CO, NM, UT, WY) – Tues., Feb. 2 from 5-7 pm ET (3-5 pm MT)
  • Region 14 (FL, GA, NC, SC, PR) – Wed., Feb. 3 from 11 am-12:30 pm ET

Participant Pack

While we’re gathering virtually this year, we still want to provide some of the perks you get when attending in person. When registering, you’ll be asked for your mailing address so we can send you a participant pack of goodies to enhance your virtual experience with something tangible! 

Hint, hint…have you seen the NFCYM orange camping mugs? One could be yours…plus other items to show off your NFCYM pride and help you participate in the membership meeting. 

UPDATE: As of Friday, January 29 at 4pm ET we SOLD OUT of Participant Packs. However, anyone who registers now until Thursday at 4pm ET will receive a NFCYM Mug.

Cost & Registration

The 2021 Annual Membership Meeting is $49.99 per person, which includes four days of programming and the participant pack. Register by purchasing your ticket online. If you have any questions about registering, please contact Michelle Duffey at duffeym@nfcym.org

NOTE: We are transitioning to a new single-sign-on site for registration, outside of Member Clicks. Unless you’ve already created a new account for the store, you may need to create a new account.