The mission of the National Federation for Catholic Youth Ministry (NFCYM) is to support and strengthen those who accompany young people as they encounter and follow Jesus Christ.


facebook icon insta icon twitter icon youtube icon give icon shop icon


We're committed to advancing the field of pastoral ministry to young people.

NFCYM (and Episcopal) Regions of the US and Board of Director Representatives


The Board of Directors oversees the business and affairs of the NFCYM, establishes policy, and implements long range planning. Term expiration dates are in parentheses.


Regional Representatives

Region 1

Connecticut, New Hampshire, Maine, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Vermont

Ms. Claire McManus (2021)
Diocese of Fall River


Region 2

New York

Thomas Semeraro (2022)
Diocese of Ogdensburg


Region 3

Pennsylvania, New Jersey

Ms. Christie Smith (2021) – First Vice Chair
Diocese of Greensburg


Region 4

Delaware, Maryland, Military Services, Virginia, Washington, D.C., West Virginia, Virgin Islands

Mr. Tex Phelps (2024)
Archdiocese of Washington


Region 5

Alabama, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Tennessee

Mr. Bill Staley (2022)
Diocese of Nashville


Region 6

Michigan, Ohio

Mr. Mark Mann (2023) – Chair
Diocese of Grand Rapids


Region 7

Illinois, Indiana, Wisconsin

Mr. Paul Sifuentes (2023) – Second Vice-Chair
Archdiocese of Indianapolis

Region 8

Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota

Mr. Bob Noel (2022)
Diocese of Crookston


Region 9

Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska

Mr. Kevin Feyen (2023) – Treasurer
Archdiocese of Dubuque


Region 10

Arkansas, Oklahoma, Texas

Mr. Tim Colbert (2024)
Diocese of Galveston-Houston 


Region 11

American Samoa, California, Guam, Hawaii, Nevada

Ms. Katie Zeigler (2021)
Archdiocese of Los Angeles


Region 12

Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington

Mr. Kevin Molm (2024)
Diocese of Helena


Region 13

Arizona, Colorado, New Mexico, Utah, Wyoming

Ms. Maria Ward (2021)
Diocese of Cheyenne


Region 14

Florida, Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Puerto Rico

Mr. Carlos Bernard (2024)
Diocese of Orlando



Cultural Diversity

Ms. Martha Maria Morales (2023) – Liaison for Ministry Networks and Alliances

Ms. Cheryl Cattledge (2024)
Christ the King Jesuit College Preparatory School


Organizational Need

Mr. Rich Curran (2021)
Parish Success Group

Mr. Randy Raus (2021)
Life Teen International


Associate Member Representative

Ms. Jamie Kohler (2022) – Secretary
Holy Redeemer Catholic Parish, Vancouver, Washington


Constitutive Member Representative

Ms. Diane Flanagan (2022)
Girl Scouts of Eastern South Carolina


Organizational Member Representative

Mr. Tom East (2023)
Center for Ministry Development (CMD)


Episcopal Advisor (ex officio)

Archbishop Nelson Perez (2023)
Archdiocese of Philadelphia


USCCB Liaison (ex officio)

Mr. Paul Jarzembowski (2021)
Secretariat for Laity, Marriage, Family Life, and Youth


Executive Director (ex officio)

Ms. Christina Lamas

Diocesan Contacts

Region 4

Diocese of Wilmington | Office


District of Columbia
Archdiocese for the Military Services USA | Office
Archdiocese of Washington | Office


Archdiocese of Baltimore | Office


Virgin Islands
Diocese of St. Thomas


Diocese of Arlington | Office


West Virginia
Diocese of Wheeling-Charleston | Office

Region 8
WP Feedback

Dive straight into the feedback!
Login below and you can start commenting using your own user instantly

Best practices & resources for ministry amidst coronavirus (COVID-19) outbreak >