National Catholic Committee for Girl Scouts and Camp Fire


The National Catholic Committee for Girl Scouts and Camp Fire (NCCGSCF) serves Catholic youth and adults through quality faith-based programs.


The NCCGSCF oversees, develops, implements, and evaluates religious recognition programs and training opportunities for diocesan and parish leadership and for Catholic leaders in Girl Scouting and Camp Fire. The NCCGSCF develops national policies and guidelines to assist regions and dioceses in the implementation of religious emblem programs and other programs developed by the NCCGSCF.

Regional Representatives

The National Catholic Committee for Girl Scouts and Camp Fire (NCCGSCF) is a constitutive member of the NFCYM. The members of the committee represent the 14 regions of the NFCYM, Girl Scouts, and Camp Fire.

The regional and organizational representatives and the states that they represent are listed below.

Chair – Tolly Patten

Board Liaison – Diane Flanagan

NFCYM Staff Liason – Mayra F. Carpena

Connecticut, New Hampshire, Maine, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Vermont


Questions: Jennifer McClintock – Archdiocese of Hartford

New York


Grace Fay – Diocese of Albany

Pennsylvania & New Jersey


Mrs. Pat Antonacci – Diocese of Philadelphia

Delaware, Maryland, Military Services, Virginia, Washington, D.C., West Virginia, Virgin Islands



Alabama, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Tennessee


Jackie Daniels

Michigan & Ohio


Ms. Paula Berghauser – Diocese of Cleveland

Illinois, Indiana, Wisconsin


Christine Alfred

Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota


Theresa Cermak – Archdiocese of Saint Paul and Minneapolis

Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska



Arkansas, Oklahoma, Texas



American Samoa, California, Guam, Hawaii, Nevada


Leah Zeldin

Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington


Ms. Tolly Patten

Arizona, Colorado, New Mexico, Utah, Wyoming



Florida, Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Puerto Rico


Diane Flanagan – Diocese of Charleston

Religious Recognition Programs & Patches