Our Team

We’re committed to advancing the field of pastoral ministry to young people.

Who We Are

The national team provides support for members and handles daily operations. The team works closely with the Board of Directors and the project teams. To phone a team member directly, call the main office line (202-636-3825) and use the appropriate extension number.

Christina Lamas

Executive Director
Christinal@nfcym.org
202-301-5160

Ask me about collaborating with NFCYM.

Maureen Gross

Director of Meetings and Events
maureeng@nfcym.org
202-301-5165

Ask me about our events.

MICHAEL THEISEN

Director of Ministry Formation
miket@nfcym.org
202-301-5163

Ask me about webinars and resources.

Matthew Alpaugh

Director of Mission Advancement
matthewa@nfcym.org
202-301-5168

Ask me about scholarships, sponsorships, and donations.

Darius Villalobos

Director of Diversity and Inclusion
dariusv@nfcym.org
202-301-5166

Ask me about diverse realities and multicultural initiatives.

Michelle Duffey

Director of Communication
duffeym@nfcym.org
202-301-5164

Ask me about branding, press, newsletters, and our website.

Mayra F. Carpena

Membership and Events Specialist
mayrac@nfcym.org
202-301-5161

Ask me about membership, religious recognitions, and the nfcym store

Vanesa Zuleta Goldberg

Digital Content Specialist
vanesag@nfcym.org
202-301-5167

Ask me about the website and social media.

Ryan Bao

Project Coordinator
ryanb@nfcym.org
202-743-7708

Ask me about the National Dialogue.

Lesly Barragan-Gonzalez

Intern
intern@nfcym.org

Ask me about Multicultural Resources and Member Forums.